This is Personal

I can’t believe I just blocked my first site in my Reader feed. I was simply trying to checkout the recent #poetry posts and suddenly found myself sifting through 10 consecutive posts from one person. Bang bang bang, one after the other – how do you have TIME to compose a poem so fast, one second apart. They were pictures of quotes – mostly one liners – by famous people. That’s great to share but… it’s not poetry? I mean.. You didn’t write this? Or even create the memes you’re uploading like a mad banshee.

I guess to each their own, but then… THEN, came the “Get more readers in your feed…” with an arrow in the picture to a blurb that had a link to some unfathomable virus-laden void in the darkest recess of the inter web. My head felt heavy, I didn’t like it.

No thank you. Sorry not sorry – and blocked.

I guess I just didn’t expect it to be so soon. My innocence is gone. (j/k)

Thoughts? Ideas? Say hello...

