An Unwise Fool

I am not tender,
nor am I bartender
unlike a chicken tender
but similar to a cash tender,
heartless, but able to add-
unwise, but able to subtract.

A fool am I,
but tender not,
and hard not
without hardship-
far from hard-knocks
and in no way
do I need a hard hat.

Wise, no unwise am I
but wise I was
before being unwisely
born into this wise crack world,
with wise brand potato crisps
and wise asses who eat them.

I am not tender,
but an unwise fool am I.

Thoughts? Ideas? Say hello...

