Sallow Symptoms

Change appears swiftly upon the face of time, dare I say-

With every breath a new hand offers and another takes away.

This moment was last marred by my own mind, my eyes struggled to focus-

To find the perfect explanation of failed examples.

Sully was the motif of the day and when I tried to look away, all turned sallow-

Behind me, and ahead, the cloud of abandoned hopes lingers.

Like fields of posies isolated between deft ears, aspiration swells-

A hundred meters of ambition waiting patiently to burst.

If I go to the doctor today, he will judge me for yesterday and scold me for tomorrow-

One minute this, one hour that, a day of the month and the year of a lifetime.

Thoughts? Ideas? Say hello...

