In The Distance

Of all of thought which I forgot there lies inside that place I hide

A feeling like skin peeling after burning light has scorched the night

And when the sense makes a presence I’ll wonder will my nerves be still

Enough for now and maybe later which ever feeling may be greater

I’ll want to stay inside that place in far off worlds in outer space

Calling me back will be the wonder if I’d stayed or gone asunder

And when that time will want to climb up to the sky where I will lie

Would I be want to ever taunt the classless eye of souls that haunt

Not open eyes but closed they’ll rise to meet the shifting dreams uplifting

In the distance where I belong with great insistence proves you wrong

For I won’t return to what’s below instead bestow that up I’ll go

So try you might to bring me down and as my right I will not drown in sorrow not in pain not tomorrow not again

Just let me be as great as ever quickly cut the rolling tether of dismay before too late

Yet I digress

In the distance lies my bestest dress

The one with pearls where lace unfurls with gilded trim where red will brim creating heaps of gossamer tides in mountainous sweeps

Let the stars shine as they’ll all be mine and give light to the distance despite resistance

For if I go and not return my memory itself will burn deep in your mind an etched diamond glow encased in a vase where love would once grow but now no longer

I’ll not wonder why but wonder will you have my visage still a ghostly veil of a long lost tale

In the distance you can see me but in the distance you’re not near me

Thoughts? Ideas? Say hello...

